Skip to content

December Crunch

December 3, 2012

Like all teachers at this time, I’ve been looking at December’s calendar trying to figure how to fit everything in that I need to in the next few weeks. After all, it’s supposed to be a fun month, right? We’re supposed to do beautiful crafts, learn songs for our December assembly, make presents for the parents, and generally spread Christmas cheer, all the while continuing to progress with other curricula. Add to that the pressure of getting Christmas ready for my own family. Where does a full-time working mom find the time?

It’s enough to make me throw up my hands and cry, “Bah humbug!”

While I was on the Scholastic Book Clubs site (with a cry of, “Aargh! I’ve got to get those orders in!”) I stumbled across this article about Overcoming New Teacher Exhaustion in December. It couldn’t have been more timely. So, I thought I’d pass it along.

Peace to you.

From → Ponderings

2 Comments
  1. Peace to you as well, and thank you for the article!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. December Classroom Decor « secondcareerteacher

Leave a Reply

